Jon Stolpe Stretched

What's S-t-r-e-t-c-h-i-n-g me now?

Thanksgiving Saturday! Week In Review…

Another week went by with a blur.  I worked on Monday, but I was off the rest of the week.  My family visited NYC where we had a chance to see Ground Zero, Times Square, St. Patrick’s Cathedral, F.A.O. Schwartz, Mary Poppins, and The Hard Rock Cafe.  I also ran a marathon on Thanksgiving Day.  We’re back home now, and we’re getting ready to eat our turkey dinner.

It was a somewhat slower week on the blog which I’m attributing to the holiday week.  Nonetheless, I’m thankful for all of you who stopped by and left a comment or just checked things out.  Monday’s post was a tribute to our daughter, Hannah, who celebrated her 14th birthday last weekend.  Tuesday was a quick post indicating that I needed a break.  Wednesday’s post paralleled my upcoming marathon with life’s journey.  Thursday, I shared our family’s Thanksgiving tradition of being thankful, and I gave a quick update on the marathon.    Friday finished things off with a fun Ice Breaker about Black Friday.  Check these posts out if you missed something this week.

Again, I just wanted to thank each of you for your contribution to the blog through comments.  It’s a real blessing to get your ideas and thoughts through this Stretched Community!  I just wanted to remind you all to take the take to Subscribe to the blog, so you can have Stretched delivered daily to your e-mail inbox.  Also, don’t forget to stop by the Jon Stolpe Stretched Facebook fan page.  Become a fan to keep up with some additional Stretched stuff.  Thanks!

A few of my favorite posts from the rest of the blogging community this week:

As I look forward to this week, I’m sure I’ll be sharing some reflections on our recent trip to NYC.  I’m looking forward to getting back into the swing of things.  Until then, I’m enjoying time with my family.  Happy Thanksgiving!

How about you?  How was your week?  If you’re a blogger what happened over your way this week?  Did you read any great blog posts this week?  Share with the rest of us!

November 26, 2011 - Posted by | blog spotlight, blogging, life, looking back, stretch, thankful, thoughts

4 Comments »

  1. This week I’ve been working a lot while trying to fit in all the family time. It’s been rough, but I am more or less on track (just a tiny bit behind in a few writing areas.

    All that means is after church tomorrow, I’ll be sitting down to write, write, write!

    Comment by Alex Humphrey | November 26, 2011 | Reply

    • Alex, I’ve really enjoyed the new direction of your blog. I especially appreciated your Harvest Budget post and your recent post on budgeting for the holidays.

      Comment by jonstolpe | December 4, 2011 | Reply

  2. Thanks for the link love Jon.

    Comment by Michael Perkins | November 26, 2011 | Reply

    • No problem. I’ve really been enjoying your blog. I’ve been contemplating the possibility of sending in a guest post submission for The Handwritten. Hope all is well!

      Comment by jonstolpe | November 27, 2011 | Reply


Leave a comment