Jon Stolpe Stretched

What's S-t-r-e-t-c-h-i-n-g me now?

I Need A Break

Have you ever come to a point where you know you need a few days off?

The time has come for me.  I’m taking a couple of days off from work, and I’m heading to NYC with my family for some time away together.  The Stretched blog will continue, so don’t go away.  It should be great to have some rest and recharge for the final sprint to the end of 2011.

“Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest.  Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy and my burden is light.”  Matthew 11:28-30

So seriously, do you need a break?  When will you stop to take a breath?

November 22, 2011 - Posted by | family, life, recreation, thoughts, travel, vacation

6 Comments »

  1. Right there with you. Today is my stressful day of a two week cycle at work. Then if I make it through tomorrow, I have 4 day weekend. Yep. I need it.

    Comment by LarryTheDeuce | November 22, 2011 | Reply

  2. Need one but not in the “cards” right now. Hope you have a good trip and time off. Oh yeah, happy birthday to your daughter. I missed posting yesterday. 🙂

    Comment by bill (cycleguy) | November 22, 2011 | Reply

  3. I have one of those days every month or so. I stress so much, so this gets me sick. But I have these days often, stopping and taking a break is definitely important. I hope you have an amazing time. ciao.

    Comment by Rochelle R | November 22, 2011 | Reply

  4. Rest my friend!…

    I can’t really rest when the ideas noggin is turning and turning, and turning….when that runs low…then yeah…probably a break is coming…..probably last to weeks in Dec….my birthday is dec. 25! and the kids are out of school for two weeks, and my vaction is the 26-2nd…soo…looking forward to it!

    till then…

    i’m piling through!

    Comment by Arny Sanchez | November 22, 2011 | Reply

  5. Enjoy, my new friend! Thanks much for your wisdom and kindness.

    Comment by randomlychad | November 22, 2011 | Reply

  6. […] Hannah, who celebrated her 14th birthday last weekend.  Tuesday was a quick post indicating that I needed a break.  Wednesday’s post paralleled my upcoming marathon with life’s journey.  Thursday, I […]

    Pingback by Thanksgiving Saturday! We In Review… « Jon Stolpe Stretched | November 26, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

