Jon Stolpe Stretched

What's S-t-r-e-t-c-h-i-n-g me now?

Stolen…

Today, I heard word that someone broke into my brother’s car and stole a laptop, a couple of video cameras, and some other stuff.  I wish I could fix this for him.  His laptop had a lot of stuff that he had spent countless hours creating for his band (The Raven Charter).  How do you react when you’ve been violated?  I’m sure my brother is really hurting.  I’m sure he’s really mad.  Why does stuff like this have to happen?  We certainly live in a broken world.  I’m praying that somehow his stuff would be recovered.  I’m praying that the thief will find remorse and God.  And I’m praying that my brother will find peace and forgiveness in the midst of this crisis.

November 3, 2010 - Posted by | life, thoughts

2 Comments »

  1. Jon, thanks for sticking with this for this long. Was there any resolution to the theft?

    Comment by LarryTheDeuce | November 3, 2011 | Reply

    • Unfortunately, there was never any resolution to this. They never found the perpetrators. My brother’s band has continued on though. They have produced new music, and they continue to plat at many venues around the Dallas, TX area and throughout Texas. Check them out sometime when you get a chance. They’re on iTunes, Spotify, mySpace, and YouTube. They’re called Raven Charter.

      Thanks for the comment!

      Comment by jonstolpe | November 3, 2011 | Reply


Leave a comment