Jon Stolpe Stretched

What's S-t-r-e-t-c-h-i-n-g me now?

TMV2: Live The Life – Christ The Center

LIVE THE NEW LIFE
Christ the Center

I have been crucified with Christ and I no longer live, but Christ lives in me. The life I now live in the body, I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me.
Galatians 2:20

Those who belong to Christ Jesus have crucified the sinful nature with its passions and desires.  Galatians 5:24

May I never boast except in the cross of our Lord Jesus Christ, through which the world has been crucified to me, and I to the world.  Galatians 6:14

Who gave himself for our sins to rescue us from the present evil age, according to the will of our God and Father.  Galatians 1:4

Paul reminds us that Christ died to rescue us from our sin.  We we begin to remember and realize that sacrifice that Christ made on our behalf, it changes us.  When we decide to follow Him and accept this gift, we are new.  It’s not just us.  Now, Christ lives in us.

God, thank You for this reminder today.  May I remember Your sacrifice for me on the cross.  I give you all my sins and struggles.  I lay them at Your feet.  And I proudly proclaim and accept Your gift of newness.

July 22, 2013 Posted by | Uncategorized, verses | Leave a comment