Jon Stolpe Stretched

What's S-t-r-e-t-c-h-i-n-g me now?

Happy New Year!

Hello, Stretched Readers.

Welcome to 2012!

As I type this, it is 12:34 AM (EST), and I am getting ready to pick up the kids from a New Year’s Eve celebration at our church.

As I think about 2011, I am so thankful for many milestones…continued healing for my wife, 15 years of marriage, 15 years at Siemens, two growing kids, my 40th birthday, a marathon, and many happy memories with family and friends – including new friends made via the blogging community.  I can honestly say that 2011 was a great year.

I don’t know what 2012 has in store.  I believe it is promising!  As I make my plans and goals for 2012, my prayer is that they would be God’s plans.  I want to grow closer to God in 2012.  I want to pray bigger and bolder prayers in 2012.  And I want to honor God more in 2012.

That’s all, I’ve got!  Happy New Year!

I can’t wait to see what happens this year!

January 1, 2012 - Posted by | Happy New Year

4 Comments »

  1. Happy New Year Jon. I pray your 2012 will break down walls and you will find stretched before unlimited possibilities, all brought on by the hand of God on your life.

    Comment by bill (cycleguy) | January 1, 2012 | Reply

  2. Happy New Year, Jon!

    Comment by LarryTheDeuce | January 1, 2012 | Reply

  3. Happy New Year, Jon! Looking forward to your blog posts in 2012. Maybe this is the year we will write a joint blog.

    Comment by Michael Shaw | January 1, 2012 | Reply

  4. I believe 2012 is surely going to be a blessed year for you and your family! Blessings, Jon.

    Comment by Joe Abraham | January 2, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

