Jon Stolpe Stretched

What's S-t-r-e-t-c-h-i-n-g me now?

October 2011 Top Posts

It’s hard to believe that we’ve reached the end of another month.  October was a good month at .  Traffic on the blog decreased slightly since September; however, October traffic levels were higher than every other month!  Comments continued to roll-in.  And new people joined in the conversation and community.  The blog added a couple of new subscribers, and the Jon Stolpe Stretched Facebook Page attracted several new followers in its second month.  The blog Jon Stolpe Stretched experienced its single biggest day of traffic on October 21st when Arny Sanchez helped Jon Stolpe Stretched celebrate its 500th post.  Here are the top 10 posts and top 3 commentors for the month:

Top 10 Posts

1.  Field of Changed Dreams? Guest Post by Arny Sanchez

 

2.  Ice Breaker – Lunch Time Meet-Ups

 

3.  Ten Things Every Small Group Leader Should Know

 

4.  Ice Breaker – What Do You Want To Be When You Grow Up

 

5.  Borrowed Beauty

 

6.  Ice Breaker – Tattoos

 

7.  Top 10 Things To Do At Grove City College

 

8.  Magic Boy and Super Sitter

 

9.  How I Spend My Time Is A Moral Issue

 

10.  A Rock Is A Good Place To Kiss

 

Top 3 Commentors (We are on target to see our 1,000th comment in the next day or two!)

1.  Arny Sanchez

2.  Larry Carter

3.  Ryan Knight

I now have 20 regular subscribers.  If you’d like to become a subscriber, see the “Follow Blog” window on your right.  It’s great to see this starting to take off.

Thank you to all of you for reading and contributing to the blog and to the reader community.  I’ve continue to grow a lot through this experience.

As always, I love to share other’s “stretching” stories on my blog, so leave me a comment if you’re interested in being a guest blogger on Jon Stolpe Stretched.

Finally, if you’re a blogger, how did your blog to this month?  What was your top post?  What was your favorite post?

November 1, 2011 - Posted by | blogging, looking back, stretch, thankful, thoughts

10 Comments »

  1. Congratulations, Jon. Great stats. My top post for October was one entitled “Humor at the Expense of Others”. http://www.leahadams.org/humor-expense-others/. It was a look at making fun of other people behind their backs….something that happens way too often. This month i am doing 30 days of Living Thankful. I’ve included a Linky Tool in the post today and would love for you or any of your readers to join me in intentionally Living Thankful. http://www.leahadams.org/living-thankful-for-30-days/

    Comment by Leah Adams | November 1, 2011 | Reply

    • Thanks, Leah! I hit your post earlier today. I like it. I’ll have to see what I can do to contribute to the “Linky Tool” thing.

      Comment by jonstolpe | November 1, 2011 | Reply

  2. Jon, traffic was flat, but I had many more comments. So I guess you could say that I had better quality visits.
    I liked the tattoo icebreaker.

    Comment by LarryTheDeuce | November 1, 2011 | Reply

    • I think mine was in the same boat. I definitely had new faces on the blog and in the comments. I really appreciate the contributions you make through the comments. Thanks!

      Comment by jonstolpe | November 1, 2011 | Reply

  3. i’m with Larry…

    traffic was steady…but a whole lotta new commentors…

    I would take that over 1 million hits….more comments from my regular readers…

    My favorite post would have to be, my I-Phone Cross and the Last installment of the Analogy of the ring series…

    Loving Jon Stople Stretched!!!!! it was my complete honor writing for you Jon! Thanks!

    Comment by Arny Sanchez | November 1, 2011 | Reply

    • Thanks again, Arny! Glad to hear things over at The Analogous Truth continue to grow and deepen! Keep it up!

      Comment by jonstolpe | November 1, 2011 | Reply

  4. My traffic was pretty steady as well. I did have couple of posts from several months ago start generating some bigger stats, though. Check out my top 7 at http://www.jeffrandleman.com

    Great stuff Jon!

    Comment by Jeff Randleman | November 1, 2011 | Reply

    • Jeff, It’s cool to hear that some of your older posts are continuing to bring in traffic to your blog. Thanks for sharing your top 7. I just checked it out!

      Comment by jonstolpe | November 1, 2011 | Reply

  5. Seems like an awesome month! It’s great to know that your site is growing! I look forward to November!

    Comment by Brandon | November 1, 2011 | Reply

    • Thanks, Brandon, and right back at you! It’s been fun following along at Big B.

      Comment by jonstolpe | November 1, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

