Jon Stolpe Stretched

What's S-t-r-e-t-c-h-i-n-g me now?

What’s Your Story?

I used to think that my story was fairly boring.  I lived a fairly normal, uneventful life.  I don’t have an amazing, dramatic conversion story.  I don’t have a crazy past of drugs, alcohol, running with gangs, or getting in trouble with the law.  I used to believe that others had so much more to share that was interesting and attractive.

The more life happens the more I realize that I have a story to share just like everyone else.   In many ways, this is part of my blogging experience.  I’m always amazed and encouraged by the connection that seems to happen when I share a bit of my life here on the blog and in person.

How about you?  What’s your story?  How are you sharing it?  Did you ever stop to realize that you have a story?  Share it today!

 

October 27, 2011 - Posted by | blogging, thoughts

6 Comments »

  1. John, I grew up in church. “Walked the aisle” twice in my home church. The Lord saved me when I was 26. Not much more to it. But that’s enough.

    Comment by LarryTheDeuce | October 27, 2011 | Reply

    • More than enough…!

      Comment by jonstolpe | October 28, 2011 | Reply

  2. I’m been church kid all my life….got saved at age 13 by people that shared the TRUE Gospel at my door….(not these trak people that just want to make you feel stupid)…2 guys that taught me the song. Lord I light your name on high…

    But i didn’t grow into an adult Christian till i hit about 25 while reading…the pleasures of God by jon piper…i have never been the same since…

    He is the author and finisher of my faith story!….and it’s yet to be completed!…

    Comment by Arny Sanchez | October 27, 2011 | Reply

    • Thanks for sharing, Arny!

      Comment by jonstolpe | October 28, 2011 | Reply

  3. I love that God weaves us all into the story that he’s telling. I believe that our stories honor him and telling them is worship. Your story has inspired and encouraged me as you honestly share God’s faithfulness in the “stretch” of life. I love sharing my story with young women going through their own challenges, pointing to God’s faithfulness in my life.

    Comment by Beck | October 27, 2011 | Reply

    • Thanks, Beck!

      Hope all is going well for you and your family as you settle into your new home, church, etc.

      Comment by jonstolpe | October 28, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

