Jon Stolpe Stretched

What's S-t-r-e-t-c-h-i-n-g me now?

September 2011 Top Posts

It’s hard to believe that we’ve reached the end of another month.  September was the best month by far at Jon Stolpe Stretched.  Traffic on the blog increased 28%!  Comments continued to roll-in.  And new people joined in the conversation and community.  The blog added a couple of new subscribers and the new Jon Stolpe Stretched Facebook Page attracted several new followers in its first month.  Here are the top 10 posts and top 3 commentors for the month:

Top 10 Posts

1.  Top 10 Things To Do At Grove City College

2.  The Birds and The Bees – Talking to Your Kids About Sex

3.  It’s The People – Back From Grove City College Homecoming

4.  Book Review: Hell Is Real (But I Hate To Admit It) by Brian Jones

5.  Jon Stolpe Stretched Gets A Piece Of Toast Thanks To TentBlogger

6.  A New Beginning

7.  Date Night

8.  “Have You Ever Thought About Writing A Book?”

9.  New Ways to Connect to the Jon Stolpe Stretched Community

10.  Race to Remember Recap

Top 3 Commentors

1.  Arny Sanchez

2.  Ryan Knight

3.  Brandon

I now have 18 regular subscribers.  If you’d like to become a subscriber, see the “Follow Blog” window on your right.  It’s great to see this starting to take off.

Thank you to all of you for reading and contributing to the blog and to the reader community.  I’ve continue to grow a lot through this experience.

As always, I love to share other’s “stretching” stories on my blog, so leave me a comment if you’re interested in being a guest blogger on Jon Stolpe Stretched.

Finally, if you’re a blogger, how did your blog to this month?  What was your top post?  What was your favorite post?

 

 

 

October 3, 2011 - Posted by | blogging, looking back, stretch, thankful, thoughts

4 Comments »

  1. I cannot believe I did not make the Top 3 commenters list this time around. I must be slipping! my heyday has ended. I am a has been.

    Comment by Michael Shaw | October 3, 2011 | Reply

    • You were in a 3 way tie for 4th place, but…you’re off to a quick start for October! Have a great day!

      Comment by jonstolpe | October 3, 2011 | Reply

  2. Keep it up Jon. It’s been fun to watch the site grow.

    My new site is going well. Since it is more geared on content vs blogging, I need to keep adding reviews to get the users up but it has received a lot of good support.

    Comment by ramblinknight | October 3, 2011 | Reply

  3. Hey thanks for the mention…

    I excited on my blog this past month cause i did my first series…Lessons of a Jedi….

    Next month I’m doing a new series called “The Analogy of the Ring”….

    Keep it up Here Jon!

    Comment by Arny Sanchez | October 3, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

