Jon Stolpe Stretched

What's S-t-r-e-t-c-h-i-n-g me now?

Jon Stolpe Stretched Gets A Piece Of Toast Thanks To TentBlogger

One of the things I love about blogging is seeing all the crazy and creative things that other bloggers are doing.  Today’s post is simply a tribute to one of those bloggers, John Saddington.  John, a.k.a. Tent Blogger, quit his full-time job to become a full-time blogger.  That’s right he writes blogs for a living.  And from the sounds of it, he’s doing just fine.

A couple of weeks ago, John posted about these new stickers he was giving away – obviously to promote his blog.  But I think the stickers will be a conversation piece that will help other bloggers like myself.  The pictures here show one of the TentBlogger “toast” stickers on my journal.  I’ll also be putting one on my coffee cup at work today.  I carry these things around with me all the time.  I’m sure I’ll be asked many times, “What’s the deal with the tentblogger toast thing?”

I can’t wait to explain.  In the meantime, head on over to John’s blog.  He’s got some great ideas about blogging and life….and you might even get a free sticker or two!

Besides your own blog, what are the top 2 or 3 blogs that you enjoy following and why?

September 27, 2011 - Posted by | blog spotlight, blogging

10 Comments »

  1. Thanks Jon! already made the bookmark on his site…

    Comment by Arny Sanchez | September 27, 2011 | Reply

  2. awesome! sweet spots!

    Comment by John Saddington (@tentblogger) | September 27, 2011 | Reply

    • Thanks! (for the comment and the stickers!) I greatly appreciate your blog. Wish I had a day to sit down with you and figure out some things about my own blog/blogging.

      Comment by jonstolpe | September 27, 2011 | Reply

  3. I’ve only just started reading your blog regularly, but I love Jonathan Pearson at http://jonathanpearson.net/ & Duane Scott at http://duane-scott.net/. I read Birdchick at http://www.birdchick.com/wp/. I’m adding blogs to my reading list regularly.

    Comment by Sandy Collum Sandmeyer | September 27, 2011 | Reply

    • I already follow Duane Scott, but I appreciate the other recommendation. Jonathan Pearson’s blog looks especially interesting to me. Thanks!

      Comment by jonstolpe | September 27, 2011 | Reply

  4. Jonathan Pearson is on my Flipboard app so I never miss him, along with Michael Hyatt (http://www.michaelhyatt.com).

    I recently discovered Refine Us (marriage ministry) and added them to my Google Reader (also on my Flipboard app) so I don’t miss them either. http://www.refineus.org.

    Just found your blog through Ivory John so I need to check you out! 🙂

    Comment by kathyfannon | September 27, 2011 | Reply

  5. Hey man! I am wanting to get some of those stickers, too!
    Some of my favorite blogs are:
    Tentblogger, Stuff Christians Like, and RKWeblog 🙂

    Comment by John Wylie | September 27, 2011 | Reply

  6. Awesome! I’ve been meaning to getting around to sending him the envelope…I love to follow:

    1) http://www.davidsantistevan.com
    2. http://www.smallgroupbooks.com

    *I listed 2 that I knew most people here might not follow…

    By the way, did you receive the book I sent you sometime last month? I’ve been meaning to ask that…just wanna make sure it got to you.

    Comment by Brandon | September 27, 2011 | Reply

  7. Cool! Nice to see a Tentblogger in action. 🙂

    A good blog that I enjoy is betachristian.net.

    Comment by Dustin | September 28, 2011 | Reply

  8. […] 5.  Jon Stolpe Stretched Gets A Piece Of Toast Thanks To TentBlogger […]

    Pingback by September 2011 Top Posts « Jon Stolpe Stretched | October 3, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

