Jon Stolpe Stretched

What's S-t-r-e-t-c-h-i-n-g me now?

New Ways to Connect to the Jon Stolpe Stretched Community

The conversation on the blog has been great!  Thanks to all of you who continue to follow along and to contribute to Jon Stolpe Stretched.  Today, I wanted to tell you about two more ways that you can connect with the blog and the blog community.  First, I have created a Jon Stolpe Stretched Facebook fan page.  This is a great place to see what’s going on with the blog, and it’s also a great place to connect with other great blogs.  Consider clicking “Like” on the Facebook fan page, and I’d encourage you to recommend this page to others.

Second, you can connect with me on Google+.  Yesterday, Google opened up Google+ to the public.  Consider adding Jon Stolpe to your ‘blogger’ circle.  I’ve been able to keep tabs on a lot of great bloggers who are already on Google+.  This is another great place for the community to stretch and grow.

As always, keep checking in here.  Keep contributing to the community with your comments.  You’re the best!  Thanks!

If you’re a blogger, what tools have you used to extend your blogging community?

September 21, 2011 - Posted by | blogging

14 Comments »

  1. Twitter and Facebook have been my two main avenues to expand the reach of my ministry. Also, finding quality sites like yours and Michael Hyatt’s and becoming involved in those communities is very important.

    Comment by Leah Adams | September 21, 2011 | Reply

    • Leah, I agree on all points. I have definitely found it beneficial and encouraging to connect to some of the incredible blogging communities that are out there – like yours.

      Comment by jonstolpe | September 27, 2011 | Reply

  2. Will do my friend….i gotta set a page for my Analogous truth blog…just gotta…lol…

    I love being a part of your community here Jon…really do…

    keep it up.

    God Bless.

    Comment by Arny Sanchez | September 21, 2011 | Reply

    • Let me know when you set up the page for “The Analogous Truth” blog. I’ll ‘like’ it right away!

      Comment by jonstolpe | September 27, 2011 | Reply

  3. I think that getting involved in the conversations on other blogs has helped me grow my meager following. I also am planning on offering a free e-book of the novella I wrote to email subscribers but I haven’t yet been able to figure out how to send the emails without me downloading and doing it mannually. I’m calling it my snail mail email.

    Comment by Jonathan | September 21, 2011 | Reply

    • Jonathan, have you thought about putting on Google docs and setting the readership to those with the link only and then posting the link as a blog post?

      Comment by Sandy Collum Sandmeyer | September 21, 2011 | Reply

      • I had not thought of Google Docs, but I have been thinking I could set up a page on my blog for it and only allow access with a password I provide in the subscription verification email.

        The one drawback to both of those is that I believe it makes it a little too difficult. No one wants something free that’s hard to get. We want easy and fast. That last part is also the problem with my snail mail email, it won’t be instantaneous like the other e-books I’ve received after subscribing.

        Comment by Jonathan | September 21, 2011 | Reply

  4. As a part-time blogger, I’ve used Triberr.com to expand my reach. I tried SocialMonkee, but found my readership going down! I use Facebook, Twitter, StumbleUpon, Digg, and Reddit. Since I don’t host my own blog, I’m really limited by the stuff I can put on it because WordPress changes the html code. 😦 I think following other bloggers and commenting on things that are relevant to me has helped my readership as well. I started writing along with The People of the Second Chances “Never Beyond” campaign and have been able to post my links on their site.

    Comment by Sandy Collum Sandmeyer | September 21, 2011 | Reply

  5. While it is always dangerous to assume we do tend to do that from time to time, so I’ll just ask if you saw Michael Hyatt’s post a few days ago on packaging? One of his steps was talk to customers, which is what you are doing here.
    http://michaelhyatt.com/10-tips-for-developing-eye-popping-packaging.html

    Comment by Jonathan | September 21, 2011 | Reply

    • I posted that on the wrong blog, sorry. Now I can’t find a delete button. Maybe I’m connecting too much.

      Comment by Jonathan | September 21, 2011 | Reply

  6. Way to be Social! Just liked the FB page.

    Comment by ramblinknight | September 22, 2011 | Reply

  7. Well, I totally and completely ❤ Facebook! The community who normally interacts on my blog is different than those who interact on my FB page, which I think is super cool! I hope you find FB useful for you. I just "liked" your page and saw that you already "like" mine. Thanks! 🙂

    Comment by Keri | September 26, 2011 | Reply

  8. […] 9.  New Ways to Connect to the Jon Stolpe Stretched Community […]

    Pingback by Jon Stolpe Stretched | October 3, 2011 | Reply

  9. […] 9.  New Ways to Connect to the Jon Stolpe Stretched Community […]

    Pingback by September 2011 Top Posts « Jon Stolpe Stretched | October 3, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

