Jon Stolpe Stretched

What's S-t-r-e-t-c-h-i-n-g me now?

A New Beginning

This is the day which the LORD has made; Let us rejoice and be glad in it.

Psalm 118:24

Today is a day of new beginnings for our family.  Hannah starts her last year of middle school.  She is smart and confident and ready to go.  As I mentioned a few days ago, Isaac starts his first year of middle school.  I’m still blown away by how quickly this came up.  And today, Leanne starts a new job!  She will be helping preschool age children with special needs as she works as a behavioral therapist for Potential Discoveries.  (She’ll be great!)

God’s timing in each of these new beginnings has been amazing.  These opportunities have come at just the right time.  I rejoice today as I recognize God’s faithfulness to us despite our impatience and anxiety.

I’m excited about a couple of new beginnings for me as well.  I’ll keep you in suspense as I’m looking forward to sharing in future blog posts about what is new with me.

What’s new with you?

September 6, 2011 - Posted by | experiences, life, new experiences, thankful, thoughts, trusting God, work

14 Comments »

  1. Good luck to Hannah and Isaac in middle school. Good luck to Leanne in her new job. I wish the entire family success, happiness and meaning in all their experiences. What are you up to, Jon?

    Comment by Michael Shaw | September 6, 2011 | Reply

    • You’ll have to stay tuned – or perhaps, I’ll fill you in on some new things on Friday at lunch.

      Comment by jonstolpe | September 7, 2011 | Reply

  2. Congrats on all the new things. I have a newborn so it’s hard to imagine him growing up fast but I hear that a lot.

    Comment by ramblinknight | September 6, 2011 | Reply

    • Ryan, It goes by SO fast. Enjoy each moment!

      Comment by jonstolpe | September 7, 2011 | Reply

  3. School started a couple of weeks ago…but…it still feels pretty new…with my 5 year old girl going full time to kinder….

    my wife is running a marathon…

    I’m still recording…starting drums this week….

    a wholelotta new over here….lol…

    Comment by Arny Sanchez | September 6, 2011 | Reply

    • Very cool! Which marathon is your wife running?

      Comment by jonstolpe | September 7, 2011 | Reply

  4. How exciting for your family, I love growing together and stepping out knowing loved ones have your back! My husband has an interview this week for a possible ministry position. It would be a huge transition and a big move, all the way from Ohio to Alabama! I’m excited for what God has in store for us!

    Comment by Beck | September 6, 2011 | Reply

    • Beck, We’re praying for you guys – especially this week. Keep us posted on the interview.

      Comment by jonstolpe | September 7, 2011 | Reply

  5. I got a glimpse of Leanne at the preschool as I ran by this morning! It made my heart smile. 🙂

    Comment by Jenster | September 6, 2011 | Reply

    • It was a good day! We’ll take it!

      Comment by jonstolpe | September 7, 2011 | Reply

  6. i love the stolpe family 🙂

    Comment by Mandy | September 7, 2011 | Reply

    • Aw chucks! How are things in MN? You are missed.

      Comment by jonstolpe | September 7, 2011 | Reply

  7. […] 6.  A New Beginning […]

    Pingback by Jon Stolpe Stretched | October 3, 2011 | Reply

  8. […] 6.  A New Beginning […]

    Pingback by September 2011 Top Posts « Jon Stolpe Stretched | October 3, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

