Jon Stolpe Stretched

What's S-t-r-e-t-c-h-i-n-g me now?

What’s On Your iPod?

Late last year, Leanne and the kids gave me an iPod Touch.  I have really enjoyed having this device.  I’ve used it to play a few games, to listen to music, and even to help with tracking my weight loss plan.  I love listening to podcasts on my iPod.  Here’s a list of my favorite podcasts (so far):

1.  The Dave Ramsey Show

2.  1 Year Daily Audio Bible

3.  APM:  A Prairie Home Companion

4.  The RELEVANT Podcast

5.  Mosaic

6.  Central Christian Church

7.  They Might Be Giants

8.  Focus on the Family:  Focus on Marriage

9.  Brian Jones Uncut

10.  Catalyst Podcast

Do you listen to podcasts?  Which ones are your favorites?

July 8, 2011 - Posted by | thoughts

6 Comments »

  1. One of my favorite podcasts is Andy Stanley’s Leadership podcast. He puts it out only once a month, but it is really good stuff.

    Comment by Jason Fountain | July 8, 2011 | Reply

    • I just downloaded the last four to my iPod. I look forward to listening.

      Comment by jonstolpe | July 9, 2011 | Reply

  2. I try to listen to four podcasts regularly during my commute to work:
    1. Andy Stanley’s Leadership Podcast
    2. Wait Wait Don’t Tell Me
    3. Freakonomics
    4. This American Life

    On occasion, I’ll download Mars Hill Church or the Catalyst podcast.

    Comment by Dustin | July 8, 2011 | Reply

    • That’s the 2nd vote for Andy Stanley’s Leadership Podcast. I’ll have to checkout the others. Thanks!

      Comment by jonstolpe | July 9, 2011 | Reply

  3. Andy Stanley Leadership podcasts are some of the best I’ve ever heard as well. I also like Frances Chan’s podcasts.

    Comment by Beck | July 8, 2011 | Reply

    • Make that 3 votes for Andy Stanley’s Leadership Podcast. I can’t believe I hadn’t found this one before. Frances Chan should be a good one – I’m looking forward to reading his new book, Erasing Hell.

      Comment by jonstolpe | July 9, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

