Jon Stolpe Stretched

What's S-t-r-e-t-c-h-i-n-g me now?

My Psalm

God, You are my God.

I come to You with all that I am.

I bring my pride.  I bring my apprehension.

I bring my anxiety.  I bring my desperation.

I lay all these and more at Your feet.

Take these things that weigh me down.

Take these things that cause butterflies to circle endlessly in my stomach.

Take these thoughts and cares and worries.

I come to You for relief.

Thanks!

Thanks for caring for me.

Thanks for uplifting my soul.

Thanks for giving me strength.

Thanks for giving me courage.

Thanks for giving me peace.

These things could only come from You.

God, You are my God.

I come to You with all I am.

Make me what You want me to be.

April 19, 2011 - Posted by | thankful, thoughts, trusting God

4 Comments »

  1. You’ve got a beautiful soul brother. All the best to you.

    Comment by Michael Shaw | April 20, 2011 | Reply

    • Thanks Michael! Just what was on my heart yesterday. I’m looking forward to meeting up with you at some point. Have a great day!

      Comment by jonstolpe | April 20, 2011 | Reply

      • Jon, meet me for a beer (or beverage of your choice) here in Skippack and I’ll write about it in my blog. You can write your version of events in your blog. You don’t have far to travel!

        Comment by Michael Shaw | April 20, 2011 | Reply

        • Sounds like a plan.

          Comment by jonstolpe | April 20, 2011


Leave a Reply

