Jon Stolpe Stretched

What's S-t-r-e-t-c-h-i-n-g me now?

Relying on The Rock

Prudential Insurance uses the Rock of Gibraltar as an icon to describe how they are like a rock that their customers can rely on when trouble strikes.  Reading Psalm 18 this evening, I’m reminded that God alone is the rock whom I can rely on.

1 I love you, O LORD, my strength.

2 The LORD is my rock, my fortress and my deliverer;
my God is my rock, in whom I take refuge.
He is my shield and the horn of my salvation, my stronghold.

September 25, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. Yes, Jon, God is your Rock. Read Psalm 91 and put your name, Leanne’s, Isaac and Hannah’s names in wherever there is a pronoun or “I”, and pray it over your family. It will give you God’s peace and assurance that He is there to protect you and fight for you.
    My friend Donna and I prayed for your family today. I hope this give youthe encouragement you need for today.
    She’s the one who introduced me to ReLiv and her phone number is 630-264-6356 if you want to talk to her about ReLiv and what it has done for her and her family and friends of hers.
    We’ll keep you all in our prayers.
    Love, Aunt Elaine

    Comment by Aunt Elaine | September 26, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

