Jon Stolpe Stretched

What's S-t-r-e-t-c-h-i-n-g me now?

Misty

I’m trying something new… Honestly, I’m not sure I like watching myself on video, but I had to try this at least once. Here’s a rough recording of a song I like to play called Misty by Erroll Garner originally written in 1954. I remember my dad whistling this song when I was a kid, and it has always been one of my favorite. This isn’t my best take on it, but it will do for now. Let me know what you think. Maybe I’ll post more sometime, once I get this thing figured out.

December 30, 2008 - Posted by | saxophone

2 Comments »

  1. sounded like the next Kenny G… Great job Jon… Press on..
    Tim M

    Comment by Anonymous | December 30, 2008 | Reply

  2. I found the chords for this one on echords so we can try this one together some time

    Comment by rick | December 30, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

