Jon Stolpe Stretched

What's S-t-r-e-t-c-h-i-n-g me now?

2008 Highlights

I am a goal oriented person. I set goals. I strive after them. I achieve as many as possible. This has been a busy year for me personally. Before I look at my goals for next year, I want to capture some of the highlights from a year that has been marked by transitions, new challenges, and growth. So here goes:

January –
started a marriage focused small group
took a family field trip to the Philadelphia Museum of Art
started playing the saxophone again with lessons at Providence School of Music

February –
enjoyed Isaac’s basketball season at the YMCA
saw The Bucket List – a new top ten movie for me
read Execution

March –
started in a new management position at Siemens

April –
became an uncle for the third time with the arrival of Elizabeth Rose Stolpe
read Getting Rid of the Gorilla by Brian Jones

May –
became an uncle for the fourth time with the arrival of Ashlyn Grace Anderson
went camping with my Mt. Holly, NJ buddies

June –
Leanne started a new job as director of the Providence Christian Preschool
hosted a spring recital at our house
vacationed (Ala motorhome) in Wisconsin with the Stolpe clan

July –
volunteered at our church‘s Stretch camp for middle schoolers
saw Les Miserbles at the Walnut Street Theater with my lovely wife

August –
went the whole month without watching any TV (did I mention that I missed the Olympics)
visited the Reading Terminal Market
went to the Pheasant Field Bed and Breakfast with Leanne
went to a Phillies game with some Mt. Holly, NJ friends
went family camping with the Willem, Travis, and Grover families
ran the Legs for Lindsey 5K with Hannah

September –
apparently not much happened this month – although I’m sure that’s not true

October –
vacationed in Hilton Head, SC with the Lomicka side of the family
went to Willow Creek for the Group Life Conference with my buddy Frank
enjoyed State Fair at the WST
celebrated the Phillies world championship!!!

November –
read I Became a Christian and All I Got Was This Lousy T-Shirt by Vince Antonucci
voted in historic presidential election
ran the Latrobe Turkey Trot 5K with the kids
enjoyed Hairspray at the WST

December –
wrestled through the joys and pains of launching a new small groups approach at CCV
celebrated Christmas

No wonder I feel exhausted!

Looking forward to next year…

December 30, 2008 - Posted by | thoughts

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

