Jon Stolpe Stretched

What's S-t-r-e-t-c-h-i-n-g me now?

Dutch Oven Cooking

While we were on vacation to Wisconsin, I utilized my new found dutch oven cooking skills. My family was pretty impressed especially considering my specialties when I left the house in my early twenties were microwave hot dogs and macaroni and cheese from a box.
It really was a blast to cook for my family. One evening, I cooked white chicken chili and cornbread. And for one of our breakfasts, I cooked breakfast sausage souffle and sticky buns. Finally, our last night at the camp ground, I managed to stack the dutch ovens three high to cook three delicious pizzas. Here are some pictures to show off the final products.
Until the next post, I’ll be thinking about what to cook next in my dutch ovens…
July 9, 2008 - Posted by | vacation

5 Comments »

  1. I know I’m impressed….. BIG TIME!!!!!! The pizza’s look delicious!!!

    Comment by aunt donna | July 9, 2008 | Reply

  2. JoN;
    There was a interesting article in the Phila. Inquirer the week on dutch oven cooking/camping.

    Maybe you can cook for men’s breakfast some Saturday morning.

    Blessings
    Tim

    Comment by Anonymous | July 9, 2008 | Reply

  3. Men’s breakfast…sounds like fun…if I could get a hold of a few more dutch ovens, I’d be game.

    Comment by Jon Stolpe | July 9, 2008 | Reply

  4. Sorry about that Jon gave you the wrong paper. It was in the Reading eagle (dutch oven) recipes..http://readingeagle.com/article.aspx?id=97777

    There is one for Ground Turkey and Zucchini Bake

    sorry about that…

    Tim

    Comment by Anonymous | July 11, 2008 | Reply

  5. I’ve just added a link to your post in our newest “Cast Iron Around the Web” entry at http://www.cookingincastiron.com

    Comment by R. Mansfield | July 15, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

