Jon Stolpe Stretched

What's S-t-r-e-t-c-h-i-n-g me now?

Be Strong and Courageous

This morning, I attended a men’s breakfast where part of the video below was shown. I have been processing what was shared in the video along with what was shared at my table with other men.

I think the verse that hit me most this morning comes from I Corinthians 16:13:
13 Be on your guard; stand firm in the faith; be courageous; be strong.

Francis Chan encouraged the men at the breakfast to be alert and to be a man about following Christ standing tall for Him. This sure lines up with some of my recent thoughts.

Check out the video. It’s not the whole thing, but it will give you a taste.

Until the next post, be strong…

June 28, 2008 - Posted by | thoughts

2 Comments »

  1. great post thanks Jon. One of favorite verses.
    Deuteronomy 31:7
    Then Moses summoned Joshua and said to him in the presence of all Israel, “Be strong and courageous, for you must go with this people into the land that the LORD swore to their forefathers to give them, and you must divide it among them as their inheritance.

    I try to remember that on daily basis. Keep up the posting Jon. I enjoy them. Sorry I could make this months breakfast.

    Comment by Tim M. | July 1, 2008 | Reply

  2. This morning, I was reading in 1 Kings 2:1-4…

    1 When David’s time to die drew near, he charged his son Solomon, saying: 2 “I am about to go the way of all the earth. Be strong, be courageous, 3 and keep the charge of the Lord your God, walking in his ways and keeping his statutes, his commandments, his ordinances, and his testimonies, as it is written in the law of Moses, so that you may prosper in all that you do and wherever you turn. 4 Then the Lord will establish his word that he spoke concerning me: “If your heirs take heed to their way, to walk before me in faithfulness with all their heart and with all their soul, there shall not fail you a successor on the throne of Israel.’

    Another charge to “Be strong and courageous.”

    Comment by Jon Stolpe | July 2, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

