Jon Stolpe Stretched

What's S-t-r-e-t-c-h-i-n-g me now?

Facing the Giants

Here is a clip from the movie that I saw last night. I want to be the kind of leader that gives my all in my home, in my church, in my work, in my everything. This clip from the movie demonstrates what I’m talking about. As mentioned in my previous post, Facing the Giants is a movie worth watching.

Until the next post, face the giants in your life giving it your all…

October 13, 2007 - Posted by | video

4 Comments »

  1. Hi there,

    My name is Monique & I’m part of the PR team for Sherwood Pictures–creators of FACING THE GIANTS.
    Thank you so much for supporting the movie on your blog! We wanted to keep you informed of their latest project–FIREPROOF.
    It’s due to hit theaters this September in theaters nationwide. You can go to http://www.fireproofthemovie.com to view the trailer, read the synopsis, and sign up for updates to stay up to date with all of the FIREPROOF happenings! If you’re interested in learning more or need any resource, pictures, and downloads for your blog please email me at monique@lovell-fairchild.com and I will be happy to get you what you need.

    Again, thanks for blogging!
    Monique
    Lovell-Fairchild Communications

    Comment by Fireproof the Movie | May 6, 2008 | Reply

  2. Jon, that too is my favorite scene in the movie. It is a good movie. The only concern I have is that it could mislead the undiscerning into thinking the Christian life is one where God answers our every prayer to present liking. I elaborate on this thought in my blog with the same title. Thanks again for sharingn this clip.

    Comment by jackwbruce | January 7, 2010 | Reply

    • I guess I can see what you mean – not everything in life turns out like it does in Hollywood. Here’s the twist though…despite our earthly consequences and outcomes, we can have hope and confidence that things will ‘ultimately’/eternally be better when we do decide to make Christ the leader and forgiver of our lives.

      Comment by jonstolpe | January 7, 2010 | Reply

  3. […] This morning, I heard this song by Casting Crowns while driving to work.  If I remember correctly, this song was used in one of my favorite movies – Facing the Giants. […]

    Pingback by Praise You In This Storm « Jon Stolpe Stretched | October 16, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

